Happy Day

By Tate

Mrs. Truf’s daughter Serena is courting colleges.

Courting =applying . But I like the term courting. I don’t apply for jobs I date them. It makes me sound less desperate.

Anyhow. Mrs. Truf wants to know what I think Serena should write about for her essay.

I offered that she should write about beating 16 and pregnant. We honestly thought that’s what was going to happen. I secretly hoped we could make the MTV show.

Mrs. Truf eyes lit up because she realizes that she did beat 16 and pregnant.

We are happy today.

Leave a Reply

