Soulmates

By Tate

I’m in the chair right now.

It’s one of my favorite places in the world. I’m getting my hair did.

I don’t believe in soulmates right now. But if you find the one and by the one, I mean hair stylist that gets you–you don’t let go of that person. It’s so important. Alyssa is amazing and wears mix match socks and when she is down, she wears a tutu! So she is obviously my soulmate

And just so you understand. If you post something or refer to someone as “your soulmate” I’m rolling my eyes into the back of my head.

T-bone is fine with it. BUT it is not ok for me to tell him that in Heaven my REAL soulmate and I will always smile and say hi to him and his soulmate if we should bump into them while strolling along the golden streets. Please don’t listen to anything I say about spiritual things.

It’s not the soulmate phrase, it’s the whole “this person was made for me” stuff. Like, I’m pretty sure the good Lord did not knit you in the womb just solely for someone else. I don’t really know though. But I do think it is a little egocentric to think someone is made specifically for you.  Plus, how can you know someone is your soulmate? You have not met everyone on the planet. Like, how can anyone ever know that?

However, T-bone and I are going on 10 years and I can still lay on the couch and watch infomercials all day long. I try not to brag about that.

Leave a Reply

