Yetti’s Birthday

By: Tate

We recently celebrated the Yetti’s Birthday. My youngest is now 3.
We threw a birthday pool party with family.
It was obvious success.

Yetti's Cake.jpg

This is the cake.
Many asked “what were you going for?”
My answer: edible.
You see this isn’t supposed to be anything but 4 small layered cakes.
No decorations- nothing.

How am I supposed to know you are supposed to put stabilizer in layered cakes. I thought the filling was supposed to act as some type of adhesive – but it doesn’t.
It just makes the cakes slippery.

Did I mention that The Yetti went off and jumped into the pool without his floaties?
Yes- this happened. And he sank like a rock.
No worries though I went right on in after him: clothes, shoes and all.

This is no surprise to me. The same thing happened, last year, with CiCi.

And just like last year I ruined my Minnetonka Moccasins.
But my kid is still alive.
So I’m happy about that.

But I still want my Minnetonka Moccasins.

Leave a Reply

